Big Sky Restaurant Dining Guide

Moonlight Tavern

Moonlight Tavern Reviews

Review Score 2 starsReview Score 2 starsReview Score 2 starsReview Score 2 starsReview Score 2 starsPosted on 03/02/2014 by Tori

Quotes Chimp have noticed that numerous variables enter the price of your premium. The good thing about the majority of the automobile insurance costs systems is they are according to issuees strictly inside your manage. This being therefore, you will find actions you may try keep your rates down.
Review Score 0 starsReview Score 0 starsReview Score 0 starsReview Score 0 starsReview Score 0 starsPosted on 09/13/2013 by Tammi Krahel

Amazing dinner and service! My husband and I took a friend from out of town to Jack Creek Grille recently. Hannah was the bartender during our visit and went above and beyond to make our evening incredible. Sous Chef Michael prepared an over-the-top entree not to mention the appetizer and dessert. We live approximately an hour away and gladly make the drive for an evening dinner. Thank you again Hannah and Michael. We look forward to see you both again.
Review Score 5 starsReview Score 5 starsReview Score 5 starsReview Score 5 starsReview Score 5 starsPosted on 01/13/2013 by Bill Hunter

Apparently this place has gotten a new head chef this year, and is vastly improved. I had a $12 hanger steak for lunch that was to die for. A day later I ate dinner there with a large crowd, and again was a great experience, and a very reasonable price. At least for the 2012/13 season, this place has great food, great value, and since it is a bit out of the way, is not very crowded. I hope the current chef and management are still there when I visit next year.
Review Score 0 starsReview Score 0 starsReview Score 0 starsReview Score 0 starsReview Score 0 starsPosted on 08/01/2012 by Julie

My husband and I thought we'd give the place a try on our first outing without our newborn. To make the story short we drove all the way up there, stood at the hostess stand for 15 minutes and was not acknowledged. At that point we left. 15 minutes was plenty of time for a full restaurant to acknowledge us and they were almost empty at the time. From what I could see the empty tables were dirty and had not been reset and the staff look unprofessional. Their uniforms (if you can call them that) were wrinkled and unkept. I watched one staff member repeatedly play with her hair and then serve a customer. Thanks but no thanks. We took our business to somebody who has earned our return business.
Review Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsPosted on 03/21/2012

Stay at home!
Review Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsPosted on 03/03/2012 by disappointed

We called to get a reservation and they told us the earliest available was 7pm. We had a party of 8 (two kids under 10) and showed up early (around 6:15) and the place was totally empty. We let the hostess know we were there and ready to eat as soon as a table was available and she responded with "well when your ready to eat just let us know"...what did we just say lady? It set the tone for the night. We were seated right away, ordered our drinks and the same happened for the party of 8 next to us. They got everything a good 15 minutes before us....wow i could go on and on but to keep it short and simple the service was awful, the food was mediocre at best and for the price the portions were weak. When we they forgot a cup of coffee at the end of the meal and we asked about it the manager snapped at us like we were asking for the world. We will never be back. If you want a high end atmosphere with good food and service stick to the Cabin or Olive B's in the Meadow
Review Score 5 starsReview Score 5 starsReview Score 5 starsReview Score 5 starsReview Score 5 starsPosted on 02/13/2012 by Ann

The food was excellent, the service was excellent. I was very surprised after reading the negative reviews. We were a party of six. We all chose a different entre and all enjoyed our choices. We can't wait to go back. Having previously lived in New York we are a hard group to please. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience only negative comment would be the dinner reservations, we left a message and they did not call us back to confirm.
Review Score 4 starsReview Score 4 starsReview Score 4 starsReview Score 4 starsReview Score 4 starsPosted on 02/11/2012 by Linda Lovold

Enjoyed dinner with family all entrees were delicious only questionable was the bison ribs,too much fat on ours maybe just a single situation. Service was great and timely, our special requests were handled well, proportions were healthy servings, wine choices delicious ambiance beautiful.

Review Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsPosted on 01/14/2012 by Moonlight Fan

Food was bad, staff unprofessional. Nothing like it used to be...off our list until it changes hands. Please Moonlight take note!! Sorry!
Review Score 2 starsReview Score 2 starsReview Score 2 starsReview Score 2 starsReview Score 2 starsPosted on 12/26/2011 by Tim

Just wanted some good simple food. Skip this place!!!
Review Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsPosted on 12/24/2011 by SkierBill

$10 Peanut Butter and Jelly. And it takes an hour. Skip this place. Used to be great, now it sucks.
Review Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsReview Score 1 starsPosted on 12/24/2011 by Former Customer

Where is The Timbers? This place is horrible. Been coming here for 10 years and have always loved it. Moonlight has proven incompetent once again.
  |   Copyright © 2007   |